Pharmacology Course

Back to Course Index


Seminar Dates
Forest Centre, Bedford Thursday 07/03/2024 - Friday 08/03/2024 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Thursday 11/04/2024 - Friday 12/04/2024 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Thursday 16/05/2024 - Friday 17/05/2024 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Thursday 20/06/2024 - Friday 21/06/2024 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Thursday 11/07/2024 - Friday 12/07/2024 Places available

Course Price - £428 (£325 for those who have already completed the Clinical Skills course) - Book Now

Tutor: Dr Ian Hill-Smith

This two-day course runs from Thursday to Friday and comprises seminars on the pharmacology and research evidence relevant to minor illness management. Assuming no prior knowledge, Ian explains the basic principles of pharmacology in a way that will inspire and intrigue.

  • How drugs work
  • The ins and outs of pills and potions
  • How to write a perfect prescription
  • Using drugs in clinical practice
  • Evidence Based Practice
  • Accreditation requirements (for those doing the six-month course)

Students are provided with a USB stick of lecture notes and resource materials. Buffet lunch, snacks and drinks will be supplied each day.

Suitable for: nurses, paramedics and physician associates working in primary care or A&E. 

Book your place now.