Clinical Skills Course

Back to Course Index


Seminar Dates
Forest Centre, Bedford Monday 08/11/2021 - Wednesday 10/11/2021 Please phone for availability
Forest Centre, Bedford Monday 07/02/2022 - Wednesday 09/02/2022 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Monday 14/03/2022 - Wednesday 16/03/2022 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Monday 25/04/2022 - Wednesday 27/04/2022 Places available
Forest Centre, Bedford Monday 23/05/2022 - Wednesday 25/05/2022 Places available

Course Price - £580 - Book Now

Tutors: Dr Gina Johnson

This three-day course runs from Monday to Wednesday and comprises seminars on the assessment and management of minor illness. Practical, focussed and intensive, it covers all the important facts.

  • Introduction
  • Minor Illness Management for Non-Doctors
  • Sore throat, earache and cough
  • UTI, D&V and musculoskeletal pain
  • Rashes and mouth problems
  • Infections and antibiotics
  • Communication and change management

Six months free access to the members' section of our website is available to students attending this course. Students are provided with a copy of the Minor Illness Manual, and a USB stick of lecture notes and resource materials are included. Buffet lunch, snacks and drinks will be provided each day. Although we do not have capacity to cover examination techniques in any detail, students will be given some useful tips on the subject and access to an online learning resource. On the first day, please bring a stethoscope and also an otoscope if you are not confident about examining the ear.

Suitable for: nurses, paramedics, and pharmacists working in primary care or A&E.

Book your place now.