Clinical Skills Course

Back to Course Index


Seminar Dates
Churchfield Medical Centre, Luton Monday 29/10/2018 - Wednesday 31/10/2018 Mon-Wed full; places available for Thu-Fri
Churchfield Medical Centre, Luton Monday 19/11/2018 - Wednesday 21/11/2018 Mon-Wed full; places available for Thu-Fri
Forest Centre, near Bedford Monday 03/12/2018 - Wednesday 05/12/2018 Places available
Forest Centre, near Bedford Monday 11/02/2019 - Wednesday 13/02/2019 Places available
Forest Centre, near Bedford Monday 11/03/2019 - Wednesday 13/03/2019 Places available
Forest Centre, near Bedford Monday 01/04/2019 - Wednesday 03/04/2019 Places available
Forest Centre, near Bedford Monday 20/05/2019 - Wednesday 22/05/2019 Places available

Course Price - £560 - Book Now

Tutors: Dr Gina Johnson

This three-day course runs from Monday to Wednesday and comprises seminars on the assessment and management of minor illness. Practical, focussed and intensive, it covers all the important facts.

  • Introduction
  • Minor Illness Management for Non-Doctors
  • Sore throat, earache and cough
  • UTI, D&V and musculoskeletal pain
  • Rashes and mouth problems
  • Infections and antibiotics
  • Communication and change management

Six months free access to the members' section of our website is available to students attending this course. Students are provided with a copy of the Minor Illness Manual, and a USB stick of lecture notes and resource materials are included. Buffet lunch, snacks and drinks will be provided each day. Although we do not have capacity to cover examination techniques in any detail, students will be given some useful tips on the subject and access to an online learning resource. On the first day, please bring a stethoscope and also an otoscope if you are not confident about examining the ear.

Suitable for: nurses, paramedics, and pharmacists working in primary care or A&E.

Book your place now.